The other week I got my wisdom teeth removed. Quite the experience, it was. And not only that, it's the reason I haven't written a blog post in fourteen catrillion years. Doctor's orders, you see. "Make sure not to write any blog posts within a couple months prior to the procedure," my doctor told me, "And afterwards, make sure to wait at least a little over a week before you type anything up."

Blatant misinformation aside, it really was a rather interesting ordeal. Especially in the preceding minutes spent in the waiting room. After the kindly nurse had explained to me all the things I'd have to do in the week or so after the surgery, to keep my gums from spontaneously combusting and such, I was hit with a vago vagal response, a term which I would not have been reminded of if it were not for Volume 4 of the "Kaguya-sama Love is War" manga.*

That aside, this wasn't my first time in the vago vagal rodeo, as I'll admit at the cost of the intensely manly persona I've no doubt established with you readers over the course of this blog. Last I was at the doctor I was getting some shots** for the first time in awhile, and after one of those shots I started feeling all lightheaded, my vision flickering, and my body feeling rather weak, if that's the word. Quite the harrowing feeling altogether, which I suppose is the point, as it's one's body's response to a stimulus it deems sufficiently harrowing. And I suppose that stimulus need not be some physical affliction, as evident in my pre-procedure predicament, or, as it may be, in chapter 32 of Love is War.

However, in retrospect, I find that both hits of the vago vagal syndrome I've experienced were simply rather interesting. It's cool to experience things out of the ordinary such as that.***

Both hits, also, didn't last all too long. Soon enough they passed, and in the case of the latter situation, I was soon in the chair I was to be put down in. I'd been thinking it odd, you know, that they'd put me down prior to removing my wisdom teeth; what good is a lack of those teeth to do me when I'm dead? Thankfully, I was mistaken in this falsified preconception, and they were merely to put me to sleep.

But before that a shot was required. I was a bit worried about that, once they informed me of its necessity, a mere few minutes prior to it. To my great fortune, though, the doctor in charge of my surgery was very good at distracting me through the power of chit-chat. A few seconds before the shot was administered, he said something which prompted me to make a remark on my commutes to university. I was too busy complaining about the length of said commutes to start convulsing and foaming at the mouth.****

It wasn't long after that that an oxygen mask was put over my face, and I blacked out. Hardly harrowing. Like falling asleep in class, really. Not that I've been doing that recently, actually. My sleep schedule's been awesome lately.

Now, I'm going to level with you: there's a whole other half to this blog post which I plan to write, but I think I'd rather put it off for tomorrow or another day. I know, last time I said that I failed to follow up, but this time I'll make good on my word, rather than allowing a lack thereof. Besides, it's a bit bothersome when these posts grow too lengthy, don't you think?

Therefore this is Not Billison, being put down. Sorry, I mean signing off.

*On a wholly unrelated note, isn't it zany how the protagonist's hardly relevant little sister shows up on the cover of a manga volume before he does? On a slightly more pertinent note, isn't it also sort of zany that Love is War has been mentioned in a grand total of two blog posts by now? I'm good at this continuity business.

**Not the alcoholic kind. I don't drink. And not the projectile kind either, since as somebody who's beat Touhou 13 (on Easy) twice now, I'm basically untouchable.

***So long as such experiences are not instigated by substances that will permanently alter your brain chemistry for the worse, nor instigated by being bitten from the waist down by a hippopotamus.

****Neither symptoms of a vago vagal response.